Waiting For The Sunrise
(Secretley Canadian)


The follow up to his 2007 CD, Brooklyn based singer songwriter David Vandervelde returns in 2008 with one of the most engaging pop rock albums of the year. Leading off with the sprightly “I Will Be Fine”, the CD moves from good to better. With all the tracks written by Vandervelde, except a track co-written by Jay Bennett of Wilco, Waiting For The Sunrise is the perfect combination of style and substance. With contributions from fine players and guitarists, fans of Brian Wilson’s California sound and Neil Young’s electric folk-rock groove will find much to like about Vandervelde’s latest foray. www.DavidVandervelde.com


Attention Artists and Record Companies: Have your CD reviewed by mwe3.com.
Send to
: MWE3.com CD Reviews Editor Robert Silverstein, P.O. Box 630249, Little Neck, N.Y. 11363-0249
CD Reviews Feature Reviews & Features Archive Photo Archive Contact MWE3 Home
Email: Info@mwe3.com 


Copyright 2000-2008 MWE3.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved